Jump to content

Audiobooks / Romance


Cover for The Oracles of Troy
Audiobook

The Oracles of Troy

Only the determination of one man can bring victory.The Trojan War has been raging for ten years. Greece’s greatest warriors have fallen. But then a series of oracles appear with u ...


Cover for Storming Party
Audiobook

Storming Party

Rivalry and battle abound in this action-packed historical adventure of the English Civil War.1643: Sir William Waller’s army has been defeated on Roundway Down, his infantry left ...


Cover for The Gates of Dawn
Audiobook

The Gates of Dawn

Richard Trenchard was a man used to having his way, so when he wants his sister to pass over her secretary Melanie Brooks as a companion to his young niece, she has to succumb to h ...


Cover for Victoria and the Nightingale
Audiobook

Victoria and the Nightingale

Victoria survives a car accident along with her employer’s son and begins to care for the boy, who is now fatherless. Sir Peter kindly enough provides the two with a place to stay. ...


Cover for The Centurions
Audiobook

The Centurions

Against the mighty splendour of the glorious Roman Empire, unfolds the magnificent new saga, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.Correus and Flavius. Half-brothers, sons of a brillia ...


Cover for Emperor's Spear
Audiobook

Emperor's Spear

An intense novel of war at the Roman frontier. On the Empire's Northern border trouble is stirring. For decades the barbarians have been at the gates. Now, facing threats from with ...


Cover for She Fell In Love (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 153)
Audiobook

She Fell In Love (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 153)

The lovely red-haired eighteen year old Lady Viola Francis is orphaned. She and her fortune are in the power of her stepfather, the sinister Sir Rudolph Vane. Viola’s late father, ...


Cover for The Earl in Peril (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 154)
Audiobook

The Earl in Peril (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 154)

Lorena Conway has devoted most of her life to being a secretary to her father, a noted historian. Sir Arthur suddenly dies and leaves Lorena with too little money to maintain her c ...


Cover for Wild Sonata
Audiobook

Wild Sonata

Melanie has been the ward of Sir James and called the estate of Wroxford Priory her home. When Sir James dies and the new heir – his nephew – arrives, things are not off to a grea ...


Cover for The Wings of the Morning
Audiobook

The Wings of the Morning

No one is more surprised than Kathy when she receives an invitation from Lady Fitzosborne for some weekend festivities. Usually, such invitations are extended to her more attractiv ...


Cover for The Voyage of Odysseus
Audiobook

The Voyage of Odysseus

Odysseus’s greatest challenge is only just beginning. The armies of Troy have been defeated, and the city lies in ruins. His oath fulfilled, Odysseus can at last sail for Ithaca an ...


Cover for The Garden of Little Rose
Audiobook

The Garden of Little Rose

For love to grow, Flora will have to first dig up the past. At a hen party on the remote Scottish island of Alana, Flora is dared to ask a handsome stranger to be her plus-one for ...


Cover for Emperor's Axe
Audiobook

Emperor's Axe

The fate of Rome, and thousands of lives, rests on the shoulders of one man. After murdering his brother, and taking the position of Emperor for himself, Caracalla orders a brutal ...


Cover for Complementary Colors
Audiobook

Complementary Colors

What happens when a 31-year-old straight woman falls in love with a lesbian? It's 1993, and Gwen Sullivan is agitated. She's been married and divorced and is now living with her sc ...


Cover for Dreaming of Verona
Audiobook

Dreaming of Verona

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tragedy? When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexand ...


Cover for Dreaming of Italy
Audiobook

Dreaming of Italy

Up for a dream promotion, Emma won’t let anything get in her way – not even love. Working for a major Hollywood film company isn’t all glitz and glam. But when Emma gets sent to to ...


Cover for Turncoat's Drum
Audiobook

Turncoat's Drum

The country is in turmoil in this thrilling historical adventure of the English Civil War. It is 1643, and the struggle between Parliament and the King erupts in the West Country, ...


Cover for The Occupation Secret
Audiobook

The Occupation Secret

A powerful, posthumous novel from bestselling author Mario Reading. Relegated to an isolated provincial town in France after years spent fighting on the Eastern Front, German comma ...


Cover for Love Finds a Treasure (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 151)
Audiobook

Love Finds a Treasure (Barbara Cartland's Pink Collection 151)

Michael, the handsome Earl of Monkford, returns from fighting in the Napoleonic War to find that his beloved home, Monk Hall, once a Monastery, has become thoroughly dilapidated fr ...


Cover for Night of the Singing Birds
Audiobook

Night of the Singing Birds

Angela is part Spanish and part English, having spent her youth in Spain. Thus a part of her protests to an arranged marriage to Don Felipe Martinez, as intriguing and charming as ...


Cover for The Marriage Wheel
Audiobook

The Marriage Wheel

Federica is a hard-working 23-year-old who takes up a job as the chauffeur of the wealthy businessman Humphrey Lestrode. Not pleased with having a female driver, Lestrode is not to ...


Cover for One Winter's Night
Audiobook

One Winter's Night

Only love can warm the coldest of nights...It’s autumn in Stratford-Upon-Avon, and twenty-something Kelsey Anderson has moved from her Scottish home to live in the beautiful town. ...


Cover for The Cottage of New Beginnings
Audiobook

The Cottage of New Beginnings

One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over? When Annie returns to Thorndale, a village in the English countryside where she spent much of her childhood, she’s ...


Cover for Emperor's Sword
Audiobook

Emperor's Sword

A desolate wasteland. A mission gone wrong. An impossible goal. Roman scout, Silus, is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discover ...


Cover for Emperor's Knife
Audiobook

Emperor's Knife

Brothers. Emperors. Deadly enemies... An unputdownable novel of intrigue and combat in Ancient Rome. Emperor Severus is on his deathbed. His sons Geta and Caracalla, feuding in Bri ...