Jump to content
Cover for How to Make Time for Me
Isbn: 978-87-2828-735-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: September 2022
Narrator: Imogen Church
Length: 10 hours 19 minutes

Audiobook

How to Make Time for Me

No-one said being a single mum would be easy... Everyone knows that being a single mother means having no time to yourself. But for Callie Brown it's more exhausting than most. She's juggling the needs of three teenage children, two live-in parents, a raffish ex-husband, and a dog who never stops eating. The last thing Callie needs is anything more on her plate. So when she bumps (quite literally) into a handsome, age-appropriate cyclist, she's quick to dismiss him from her life. After all, if she doesn't have time to brush her hair in the morning, she certainly doesn't have time to fall in love...

Funny, heartwarming and oh-so-true, this is a novel about motherhood, families, and life after divorce, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Allison Pearson.

What readers are saying about Fiona Perrin:

'A truthful, poignant and ultimately uplifting tale of modern marriage and modern divorce' Fiona Collins, author 'The Year of Being Single'.

'Funny, engaging and poignant, I thoroughly enjoyed this book, found it easy to read and definitely recommend it' Claire Saul, painpalsblog.

'This is an absolutely fantastic and beautiful read about a woman trying to find her place in society again. I truly loved it' Kim S, Netgalley.



Fiona Perrin was a journalist and copywriter before building a career as a sales and marketing director in industry. Having always written, she completed the Curtis Brown Creative Writing course before writing 'The Story After Us'. Fiona grew up in Cornwall, hung out for a long time in London and then Hertfordshire, and now writes as often as possible from her study overlooking the sea at the end of The Lizard peninsula.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone