Jump to content
Cover for Long Walk Home
Isbn: 978-87-2827-740-9
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance
Accessible since: June 2022
Narrator: Jennifer Woodward
Length: 9 hours 18 minutes

Audiobook

Long Walk Home

Lola recognized him straight away. After ten long years of telling herself that maybe she hadn't really loved him—there he was. And straight away she knew she wanted him still.

Lola Alvarez loves working in the restaurant of Blue Hills, her family’s winery, looking out over vine-covered slopes down to the crystal-blue waters of the lake. But she is also determined to make her own mark on the business—to show her older sister Carmen that she’s not the same flighty teen she used to be.

Her plan to build gorgeous vacation cabins in the mountain meadow above the winery will be the perfect addition to Blue Hills, even if she has to go behind Carmen’s back to make her dream a reality. When Carmen sees how popular they are she’ll have to come round—right?

But then Gus Weaver comes back to town. Gus was her first love, the bad boy she used to climb out of windows to see. But he’d broken her heart when he left town suddenly, without so much as a goodbye. After that, she’d never seen him again.

Until now. As fate intervenes and they’re forced to work together on Lola’s project, sparks start to fly between them once again. But he’s led her astray before. Can Lola keep her mind on what she truly wants, when her heart—and the way it beats faster every time she looks into Gus’s blue eyes—is telling her something very different?

An utterly romantic feel-good read about being true to yourself and becoming the person you were always meant to be, Long Walk Home will make you laugh, make you cry and show you that true love always finds a way. For fans of Robyn Carr, Carolyn Brown and Mary Ellen Taylor.

Readers love Ellyn Oaksmith:
"I just couldn’t resist... A beautiful summer romance read which I have absolutely adored... Filled with moments to make you laugh out loud... a perfect, light and easy read to devour whilst sat in the sun... I absolutely recommend this book. It is so highly deserving of five stars." Little Miss BookLover 87

"I adored it... Made my eyes well up and my heart melt... A wonderful story... Sit back and enjoy this fabulous book. You will not regret it, believe me.’ B for Bookreview

"Sizzle and conflict... make it a perfect summer vacation must-read. For the great tension, interesting character dynamics, and the feel-good ending, this book gets a well-deserved five stars." Fiction Flock

"Rich in friendship, family, and especially love. Add the many LOL moments... and you get a truly superb feel-good love story. Delightful characters, beautiful settings, wine, wine, wine, and a HEA. What more could you ask for?" The Eclectic Review



USA Today bestselling author

Ellyn Oaksmith is the USA Today and Kindle bestselling author of the Blue Hills Series, featuring the Alvarez family. After graduating from Smith College and attaining her MFA from The American Film Institute, Ellyn began her writing career as an award-winning screenwriter in Hollywood. Her books explore the same themes as her screenplays: grit, humor, family and love. Ellyn lives on one of Seattle's many hills with her husband and spends as much time as possible on the water as part of a competitive rowing team.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone